Alert close - icon Fill 1 Copy 10 Untitled-1 tt copy 3 Untitled-1 Untitled-1 tt copy 3 Fill 1 Copy 10 menu Group 3 Group 3 Copy 3 Group 3 Copy Page 1 Group 2 Group 2 Skip to content

There are still a small number of road closures in place in Derbyshire. Please check before travelling and do not drive into flood water or drive on roads that are closed.

close alert bar

Completing and submitting your application

You need to register your details before you apply online. If you've already registered, log in using your username and password.


Search for jobs

When you've found a job you're interested in, select ‘Apply for this job’ and the application form will open up for you to complete.

Information to put in your application

Your information and your application form tell you what you need to include.

When to submit your application form

The job details will specify the closing date. You must have submitted your application before midnight on the closing date unless otherwise specified.

Do I need to complete my application in one go?

You don't need to complete all of the sections in one go. You can complete part of the form and come back to it later to add more details. Just make sure that you choose 'save and close' before exiting.

The 'previous' button will take you back a page without saving changes that you have made on the current page. To make sure your changes are saved, choose 'save' before going back.

How to access a part completed application

You'll need to log in to your account and go to 'my dashboard'. Any incomplete applications are listed in 'my to do list' where you need to choose 'complete applications'.

If you don't submit your application before the closing date, your partly completed application will be automatically moved into the section ‘applications not completed in time’. You will not be able to submit the application after the closing date.

Moving on to the next section on the application form

All fields marked with a * symbol are mandatory and have to be completed. All mandatory fields must be completed before the system will allow you to go to the next page.

If a field is not applicable to you then type in ‘none’ or ‘not applicable’.

Space to complete experience details

Within the experience section, you can enter all your information relevant to meet the person profile and specification. This section will expand to fit the text you enter.

Additional information

If you're applying online and the job advert states you need to provide a supporting statement in addition to the experience section, you can upload this when you start completing your application.

Print off an application after submission

Once you've submitted your job application the completed form will display and the option to print the form is at the bottom of the page. If you don't want to print the form then and there, but need to later, you can log in to your account and open your form from 'my dashboard'. You will then be able to scroll down to the bottom and select the print option.

Submitting your application

Once you've chosen to ‘submit’ on the last page, your application will be saved and submitted to us and you will be unable to amend it. If you don't want to submit the application form at this stage you can choose 'close' on the last page.

Confirmation

Once you've submitted your application we'll send you a confirmation of receipt by email. We will use the email address stored in your registration details, therefore it's important to keep your registration details up to date.

If you don't get confirmation of your submitted application

Check your registration to make sure your email address is correct.

Check your email spam or junk folder.

You may have a filtering system set up that will not accept our emails. If you still haven't received the email, please contact us tel: 01629 535118 and select option 1. We should then be able to confirm receipt of your application.

Deleting an uncompleted application form, or withdrawing a submitted application form

You can delete either a part completed application or withdraw a submitted one by logging into your account and going to ‘my dashboard’.

You then need to go to the relevant job application form and click on the grey cross. You will be given the option to delete or withdraw the form.

If you've already submitted the application you'll be asked the reason why you're withdrawing. Please note that if you withdraw a form that has been submitted you won’t be able to apply online for this advert again. Withdrawn applications can be seen at the bottom of ‘my dashboard’.