Alert close - icon Fill 1 Copy 10 Untitled-1 tt copy 3 Untitled-1 Untitled-1 tt copy 3 Fill 1 Copy 10 menu Group 3 Group 3 Copy 3 Group 3 Copy Page 1 Group 2 Group 2 Skip to content

Contracting services

In addition to providing care and support directly, we also purchase services from other providers.


We have contracting arrangements in place to ensure that care provided by external providers meet our quality and safety standards.

We contract with providers including:

  • care homes
  • day services
  • home care (domiciliary) services
  • supported living
  • community based services

Block contract

A range of block contracts are in place for services where we need to be confident the service will be available for an agreed price, at agreed times and available at an agreed level and quality.

Block contracts are advertised on Source Derbyshire where you'll find contracts for all council services. There will not always be adult care contracts to bid for.

Contracts team contacts

Colin Selbie, group manager - commissioning and performance
Tel: 01629 532131
email: colin.selbie@derbyshire.gov.uk

Community contracts - block and voluntary

Gemma Ashby, service manager
email: gemma.ashby@derbyshire.gov.uk

Julie Cole (contract manager)
Tel: 01629 5323043
email: julie.cole@derbyshire.gov.uk

Ruth Caunce (contract manager)
Tel: 01629 537134
email: ruth.caunce@derbyshire.gov.uk

If you're not sure who to contact, please email: adultcarecontracts@derbyshire.gov.uk

Community care (residential and domiciliary care)

Matt Hanrahan, service manager
Tel: 01629 531214
email: matt.hanrahan@derbyshire.gov.uk

Steve Boswell, contract manager (residential and domiciliary care) for High Peak and Bolsover mid/north)
Tel: 01629 532189
email: steve.boswell@derbyshire.gov.uk

Ann Skaper, contract manager (residential and domiciliary care) for Erewash and South Derbyshire
Tel: 01629 532224
email: ann.skaper@derbyshire.gov.uk

Kath Winfield, contract manager (residential and domiciliary care) for Derbyshire Dales
Tel: 01629 532489
email: kathleen.winfield@derbyshire.gov.uk

Tracey Smith, contract manager (residential and domiciliary care) for Amber Valley, North East Derbyshire, Bolsover south and Chesterfield
Tel: 01629 532188
email: tracey.smith@derbyshire.gov.uk

Ann Welburn, contract manager (residential and domiciliary care) for Chesterfield and (residential) Amber Valley
Tel: 01629 537572
email: ann.welburn@derbyshire.gov.uk

If you're not sure who to contact, please email: adultcarecontracts@derbyshire.gov.uk

Learning disabilities, physical disabilities and mental health

James Gough, service manager
Tel: 01629 531062
email: james.gough@derbyshire.gov.uk

John Rose, contract manager (learning disabilities, physical disabilities and mental health)
Tel: 01629 531062
email: john.rose@derbyshire.gov.uk

Alison Burns, contract manager (learning disabilities, physical disabilities and mental health)
Tel: 01629 531062
email: alison.burns@derbyshire.gov.uk

Jim Ashmore, contract manager (learning disabilities, physical disabilities and mental health)
Tel: 01629 531062
email: jim.ashmore@derbyshire.gov.uk

Laura Hill, contract manager (learning disabilities, physical disabilities and mental health) 
Tel: 01629 531062 
email: laura.hill2@derbyshire.gov.uk

Karen Nicholson, contract manager (learning disabilities, physical disabilities and mental health)
Tel: 01629 531062;
email: karen.nicholson@derbyshire.gov.uk

Mark Wharton, purchasing officer (learning disabilities, physical disabilities and mental health)
Tel: 01629 531062
email: mark.wharton@derbyshire.gov.uk

If you're not sure who to contact, please email: adultcarecontracts@derbyshire.gov.uk