Alert close - icon Fill 1 Copy 10 Untitled-1 tt copy 3 Untitled-1 Untitled-1 tt copy 3 Fill 1 Copy 10 menu Group 3 Group 3 Copy 3 Group 3 Copy Page 1 Group 2 Group 2 Skip to content

Due to essential maintenance, this website may be unavailable for a short time on Saturday 28 or Sunday 29 May 2022. Apologies for any problems this may cause.

Bank holiday library opening times

Derbyshire libraries will be closed for Bank Holidays on the following days.


Knitted tree sleeve Hayfield

2022

  • 15 April (Friday), Good Friday
  • 18 April (Monday), Easter Monday
  • 2 May (Monday), Early May bank holiday
  • 2 June (Thursday), Spring bank holiday
  • 3 June (Friday), Platinum Jubilee bank holiday
  • 29 August (Monday), summer bank holiday
  • 24 December (Saturday), close at 1pm
  • 26 December (Monday), Boxing Day
  • 27 December (Tuesday), Christmas Day (substitute day)

2023

  • 2 January (Monday), New Year’s Day (substitute day)

For regular opening times, please check with your local library.

Renew your library books