Alert close - icon Fill 1 Copy 10 Untitled-1 tt copy 3 Untitled-1 Untitled-1 tt copy 3 Fill 1 Copy 10 menu Group 3 Group 3 Copy 3 Group 3 Copy Page 1 Group 2 Group 2 Skip to content

We’re carrying out some essential maintenance to our website on Thursday 18 October 2018. This means that you won’t be able to access some of our services. Apologies for any problems this may cause.

close alert bar

Derbyshire Support Centres: Education and Learning

Derbyshire Support Centres (PRUs) provide statutory education to children who are at risk of, or have been permanently excluded from mainstream school, or who have special educational needs and disabilities (SEND).

There are 3 Derbyshire Support Centres (PRUs) registered with the Department for Education:

  • North East Derbyshire Support Centre
  • South Derbyshire Support Centre
  • Amber Valley and Erewash Support Centre.

North East Derbyshire Support Centre has 5 sites in the north of Derbyshire. Amber Valley and Erewash Support Centre has 3 sites in that area. And South Derbyshire has 1 site in Newhall, Swadlincote.

These fulfil a countywide provision from key stage 2 through to key stage 4.


Search for a support centre