Alert close - icon Fill 1 Copy 10 Untitled-1 tt copy 3 Untitled-1 Untitled-1 tt copy 3 Fill 1 Copy 10 menu Group 3 Group 3 Copy 3 Group 3 Copy Page 1 Group 2 Group 2 Skip to content

Other councils

In Derbyshire there are 3 tiers of local government.

Derbyshire County Council forms one tier, district and borough councils form another and town and parish councils make up the third tier.

In the city of Derby all the services are run by one council - Derby City Council.

Each tier of councils look after different services.

We have also included details of our neighbouring councils as depending on where you live in the county you may need to contact them for information on some services you wish to access, for example schools outside of Derbyshire.