Derbyshire Support Centres: Education and Learning

Derbyshire Support Centres (PRU's) provide statutory education to children who are at risk of, or have been permanently excluded from mainstream school, or who have special educational needs and disabilities (SEND).

There are three Derbyshire Support Centres (PRU's) registered with the Department for Education:

  • North East Derbyshire Support Centre
  • South Derbyshire Support Centre
  • Amber Valley and Erewash Support Centre.

North East Derbyshire Support Centre has five sites in the north of Derbyshire. Amber Valley and Erewash Support Centre has three sites in that area. And South Derbyshire has one site in Newhall, Swadlincote. These fulfil a countywide provision from Key Stage 2 through to Key Stage 4.

Related documents

The following document is in Word format. You can download software to view Word documents for free from the Word viewer page (opens in a new window) of the Microsoft website.

Information on other websites