Alert close - icon Fill 1 Copy 10 Untitled-1 tt copy 3 Untitled-1 Untitled-1 tt copy 3 Fill 1 Copy 10 menu Group 3 Group 3 Copy 3 Group 3 Copy Page 1 Group 2 Group 2 Skip to content

District youth forums

There are 6 young people's district forums across the county aimed at engaging young people in local decision making.


District youth forum meet 6 times a year and are open to anyone aged from 11 to 19. The meetings are designed so that you can go along and chat about anything that's happening in your area that you're not happy with or have an idea on how to improve things.

You might want to go to a youth forum if you:

  • want to chat to your local youth councillor
  • want to find out what's going on in your local area and what decisions are being made
  • have an idea for making something better in your town or village
  • feel strongly about something, for example a bus service that's stopped running or a play area that has been vandalised
  • haven't got anything to say but would like to listen to people's ideas

If you'd like to attend, contact one of our youth workers in your nearest area for dates and times of meetings.

Amber Valley

The Polygon Youth Centre
Church Street
Alfreton
DE7 3AH

Contact Michelle Selby, email: michelle.selby@derbyshire.gov.uk or Mikey Heald, email mikey.heald@derbyshire.gov.uk

Bolsover / North East Derbyshire

Children's Centre
Shirebrook
Mansfield
Notts
NG20 8UU

Contact Debbie Hadley, email debbie.hadley@derbyshire.gov.uk or tel: 01629 538678 or mob: 07827 257017.

Bolsover District Council
The Arc
High Street
Clowne
Chesterfield
S43 4JY

Contact Kellie Bradford, email: kellie.bradford@bolsover.gov.uk

Chesterfield

Peter Webster Centre
Sheffield Road
Chesterfield
Derbyshire
S41 8LQ

Contact Roni Green, email roni.green@derbyshire.gov.uk or Susan Wragg, email susan.wragg@derbyshire.gov.uk

Erewash

Cotmanhay Peoples Centre
Beauvale Drive
Cotmanhay
Ilkeston
DE7 8RU

Contact Jo McGuire, email jo.mcguire@derbyshire.gov.uk or Leanne Parry, email leanne.parry@derbyshire.gov.uk

High Peak and Derbyshire Dales

Fairfield Youth Centre
Victoria Park Road
Buxton
SK17 7PE

High Peak - Lynne Allen, email lynne.allen@derbyshire.gov.uk

Derbyshire Dales - Nicole Beardsley, email nicole.beardsley@derbyshire.gov.uk

South Derbyshire

Adult Education Centre
Rink House
Rink Drive
Swadlincote
DE11 8JL

Contact Rosena Preston, email rosena.preston@derbyshire.gov.uk or Carli Colley, email carli.colley@derbyshire.gov.uk