Alert close - icon Fill 1 Copy 10 Untitled-1 tt copy 3 Untitled-1 Untitled-1 tt copy 3 Fill 1 Copy 10 menu Group 3 Group 3 Copy 3 Group 3 Copy Page 1 Group 2 Group 2 Skip to content

Time Swap in Erewash

Time Swap in Derbyshire started in Ilkeston back in April 2015. The Erewash group now celebrates one of the largest Time Swap memberships across the county.


2 women shopping in a supermarket

Erewash benefitted from a dedicated full time Time Swap officer who started in October 2016 to focus specifically on the area as part of Wellbeing Erewash. Erewash is the smallest borough within Derbyshire, and yet has over 200 Time Swap members who swap hundreds of hours each month.

If you want to join Time Swap in Erewash you can find out more about how the Time Swap Scheme works and apply to be a Time Swap member.

You can also see examples of Time Swaps.

The Time Swap officer for Erewash is Joanne Perkins, email: joanne.perkins@derbyshire.gov.uk

Drop in sessions

Each month there are 3 drop in events at Ilkeston, Long Eaton and Borrowash Libraries. Potential members can visit and find out more. Existing members can meet other members and have a catch up.

Ilkeston Library

Drop in sessions will be held at Ilkeston Library from 11am to midday on:

  • Monday 23 September 2019
  • Monday 21 October 2019
  • Monday 18 November 2019
  • Monday 16 December 2019

Long Eaton Library

Drop in sessions will be held at Long Eaton Library from 1pm to 2pm on:

  • Thursday 26 September 2019
  • Thursday 24 October 2019
  • Thursday 21 November 2019
  • Thursday 19 December 2019

Borrowash Library

Drop in sessions will be held at Borrowash Library from 1pm to 2pm on:

  • Wednesday 25 September 2019
  • Wednesday 23 October 2019
  • Wednesday 20 November 2019
  • Wednesday 18 December 2019

Newsletters

Monthly newsletters are published including members' requests, news and relevant information from across the borough.

All swaps in Erewash are advertised through our newsletters.

You'll find the most recent newsletters attached to this page.

If you're a Time Swap member and you want to respond to or make a request you'll need to contact your local broker, Joanne Perkins, Erewash Time Swap officer, email: joanne.perkins@derbyshire.gov.uk or tel: 01629 532049.