About us

The Pension Section is based in County Hall in Matlock. The Section is split into three teams all dealing with different aspects of pension administration - the calculation of pension benefits, technical pension systems and regulation changes and employer work. Payment of pensions are dealt with by payroll and HR colleagues in Shared Services.

There are approximately 170 employers in the Derbyshire Fund, including Derbyshire County Council, Derby City Council, all the district and borough councils in Derbyshire, Peak District National Park, Derbyshire Police Authority, Derbyshire Fire Authority, Derby College, Chesterfield College, University of Derby, a host of town and parish councils and a large group of smaller groups via admission agreements.

The pension regulations are complex but there is a great deal of information available to assist you, either on the website or within factsheets and leaflets.

However, if you are unable to find an answer to a specific question please contact us directly,

Telephone the helpline number: 01629 538900

Or write to:
Pension Section
Derbyshire County Council
County Hall

How useful did you find this page?

Not useful

Very useful

Thank you for rating this page

You can provide further feedback using our Contact us form