Land availability

We work jointly with all the city, district and borough councils in Derbyshire and Nottinghamshire and the Peak District National Park, to monitor land and buildings that have been granted planning permission, are under construction or have been built for new housing and industrial development.

For more information on residential and industrial land availability please contact:

Housing land availability

Steve Buffery
Tel: 01629 539808
email: steve.buffery@derbyshire.gov.uk

David Dale
Tel: 01629 539810
email: Davidm.Dale@derbyshire.gov.uk

Industrial land availability

Steve Newsome
Tel: 01629 539812
email: Steve.Newsome@derbyshire.gov.uk

David Dale
Tel: 01629 539810
email: Davidm.Dale@derbyshire.gov.uk

The information is used by the district and borough councils to monitor and update their five-year housing land supply and publish details of their housing and industrial land availability in their annual monitoring reports.

Land availability contacts for the local borough and district councils

Amber Valley Borough Council 
Jamie Foot
Tel: 01773 841596
email: jamie.foot@ambervalley.gov.uk

District of Bolsover
John Dengate
Tel: 01246 242267
email: John.Dengate@bolsover.gov.uk

Chesterfield Borough Council
Alan Siviter
Tel: 01246 345954
email: Alan.Siviter@Chesterfield.gov.uk

Derby City Council
Jon Pheasant
Tel: 01332 256028
email: Jonathan.Pheasant@derby.gov.uk

Derbyshire Dales District Council
Mike Hase:
Tel: 01629 761251
email: mike.hase@derbyshiredales.gov.uk

Erewash Borough Council
Andrew Johnston
Tel: 0845 9072244 ext. 3151
email: Andy.Johnston@erewash.gov.uk

High Peak Borough Council
Mark James
Tel: 0845 129 7777 ext. 3643
email: markj@highpeak.gov.uk

North East Derbyshire District Council
Douglas Moulton
Tel: 01246-217170
email: douglas.moulton@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

South Derbyshire District Council
Richard Groves
Tel: 01283 595738
email: richard.groves@south-derbys.gov.uk

Information on other websites

How useful did you find this page?

Not useful

Very useful

Thank you for rating this page

You can provide further feedback using our Contact us form