Davis, Kelly

Draycott Derbyshire DE72 3PD

About Davis, Kelly

Hello! My name is Kelly and I am 36 years old and work as a childminder in Draycott. I have a large indoor and outdoor play area for the children to explore and play. I also work with another childminder at my house twice a week so the children can expand their friendship group, build relationships and have fun. I plan age appropriate activities and crafts based on themes, seasons and most importantly a childs interests. If your child is under school age I provide a diary of your childs daily adventures with me. I also follow the EYFS providing quarterly updates of your childs progress. We are an animal household and at the house we have a small terrier and two old horses that I have had since I was eight years old. The children only have supervised access to the animals and are not allowed into the field with the horses. Our household is fully DBS checked and subscribed to the update service. I have been working as a childminder since June 2016 and I love my job. I try my hardest to make your child feel like its a home from home and that they are excited to arrive and stay and most importantly they feel loved. There are plenty of cuddles here and I provide a nuturing environment. I have worked as a nanny before for a short while but the best experience I can offer is being a mum myself. I have two daughters born in 2016 and 2014 who are the polar opposite of each other. Ive got an easy child and one that never sleeps and is very adventurous! They have taught me every child is completely different and it takes love, patience and understanding to learn how to help a child grow and develop. Please message me for the link to my page where you can see all the fun we have. Thank you!

Additional information from provider

£4 per hour 10% Sibling reduction For unsociable hours, weekends and overnights please get in touch.

This provider is registered to provide the free nursery education for two, three and four year olds.

Opening times

Open during

All Year

Opening times

  • Mon (07:30 - 17:30)
  • Tue (07:30 - 17:30)
  • Wed (07:30 - 17:30)
  • Thu (07:30 - 17:30)
  • Fri (07:30 - 17:30)
  • Sat (08:00 - 20:00)
  • Sun (08:00 - 20:00)
Costs
  • £4 per Hour
Age Groups

Caters for the following age groups

0 months To 12 years
Special Needs area of experience

None But Will Try To Cater For All,

Vacancy notes

Available for all days, unsociable hours, weekends and overnights. I am centrally located between many schools(Draycott, Risley, Ashbrook, Risley, Ockbrook) so pick ups and drop offs are dependant on the children in my care when enquiring. From September 2017, this provider offers up to 30 hours free early education for 3 and 4 year olds. Please contact the provider for further details.

Schools covered

This provider drops off and/or picks up from the following schools

  • Risley Lower Grammar CE Controlled Primary School - picks up Morning, Afternoon
  • Ashbrook Junior School - picks up Morning, Afternoon
  • Draycott Community Primary School - picks up Morning, Afternoon
  • Firfield Primary School - picks up Morning, Afternoon
  • Ockbrook School - picks up Morning, Afternoon
Location map

This is an approximate location based on the provider's postcode.