Nicols, Bridgit Leesa

Dronfield Derbyshire S18 1RN

About Nicols, Bridgit Leesa

I have lived in Dronfield since 1999. I live in a 3 bedroom semi detached house and have a safe and secure enclosed rear garden. I am very close to all amenities. I have been married to my husband Geoff for 22 years, we have 2 older children. I have been childminding since 2004, although I had a year off 2012-2011. In my Ofsted inspections I have always received a Good grade, proving that I provide a consistently high quality of care. Please ask to see a copy of the report. I live with my husband a grown up son and a daughter in secondary school. Our aim as a family is to provide a loving, caring, fun environment in which your child can enjoy a range of stimulating, fun activities that will help them to become a well rounded positive member of society. I think it is important to have good links with other childcare professionals, to that end I help to run the local Childminding Network Support Group. We meet every week to discuss new ideas and legislation. The children are able to socialise and get to know the other childminders; this makes it easier to offer holiday cover for each other as the children already feel safe as they know the minder and their children. We visit playgroups and lots of interesting places, like Chatsworth, Dronfield Children's Centre, The Hub and local parks and farms. We also have a dog which needs to be walked. We also enjoy baking, playing in the garden, singing, dancing and laughing, reading, playing board and computer games we are always having fun. Who could ask for more in their job. I would like to thank you for taking time to look at my profile, please feel free to contact me with any questions that you may have. My Experience - Within the last few years I have gained a huge amount of experience within the childcare profession. I have seen the changes in government legislation and have had to make changes to my practice, in accordance with this. Obviously, I'm a parent myself, so understand whole heartedly how difficult it can be to make the decision to place your child with a stranger. I have an extensive amount of recommendations, or if you prefer you could talk to the parents of the children I care for. I have all the required policies and procedures for you to look through, plus plenty of other information and photo's to show what fun we have. My Qualifications - I have undertaken many more courses over the years, too many to mention here. The most important ones are: Paediatric First Aid Training with the St Johns, this is renewed every 3 years, Food Hygiene and Advanced Safeguarding Children. (Please ask to see all certificates) In line with government requirements I have an NVQ Level 3 in Children's Care, Learning and Development. The Open University Level 4 Certificate in Early Years Practice. (EYPC). As I have had a break all checks have recently been done again and everyone over 16 in my house has had Advanced CRB check.

Additional information from provider

Contact childminder for prices.

This provider is registered to provide the free nursery education for two, three and four year olds.

Opening times

Open during

All Year

Opening times

  • Mon (07:30 - 17:30)
  • Tue (07:30 - 17:30)
  • Wed (07:30 - 17:30)
  • Thu (07:30 - 17:30)
  • Fri (07:30 - 17:30)
Age Groups

Caters for the following age groups

3 months To months
Special Needs area of experience

Asthma, Autistic spectrum, Challenging behaviours, Special Dietary Needs, Emotional and social needs, Language/communication needs, Attention Deficit Hyper Activity Disorder,

Vacancy notes

Vacancies available for all ages. Please contact childminder for further information. From September 2017, this provider offers up to 30 hours free early education for 3 and 4 year olds. Please contact the provider for further details.

Schools covered

This provider drops off and/or picks up from the following schools

  • Penny Acres Primary School - picks up Afternoon
  • Dronfield Junior School - picks up Morning, Afternoon
  • Dronfield Infant School - picks up Morning, Afternoon
Location map

This is an approximate location based on the provider's postcode.