Other councils

In Derbyshire there are three tiers of local government.

Derbyshire County Council forms one tier, district and borough councils form another and town and parish councils make up the third tier.

In the city of Derby all the services are run by one council - Derby City Council.

Each tier of councils look after different services. You can find out more on the How the council works page.

We have also included details of our neighbouring councils as depending on where you live in the county you may need to contact them for information on some services you wish to access, for example schools outside of Derbyshire.

You can also find information on the main central Government departments.

You can also find out information about your local Member of Parliament and Member of the European Parliament.

Information on other websites