Audit committee

The Audit Committee independently contributes to the council's process of ensuring internal control systems are maintained.

It is made up of six members - four Labour and two Conservative.

See current meeting agendas for the Audit Committee (opens in a new window)

Meeting portfolio details

Democratic services team
Six times a year

Members and party

  • Stuart Brittain - Labour
  • Glennice Birkin - Labour
  • Clare Neill - Labour and Cooperative
  • Dave Williams - Labour
  • Stuart Bradford - Conservative
  • Linda Chilton - Conservative